Carabao Cup

Carabao Cup 2019-20: AFC Wimbledon to face MK Dons in Carabao Cup first round as Salford City host Leeds

Carabao Cup 2019-20: AFC Wimbledon to face MK Dons in Carabao Cup first round as Salford City host Leeds
Written by admin

AFC Wimbledon is drawn against MK Dons within the initial spherical of the Carabao Cup, whereas newly-promoted Salford city can face Leeds.

The draw, that was conducted at a London grocery by former England international John Barnes and Ray Parlour, was split into 2 regions – North and South.

The highest-ranked team within the northern section, Huddersfield, can face Lincoln whereas the highest-ranked southern aspect, West Brom, wrestle Millwall.

Every club from Sky Bet League One and League 2 enter the Carabao Cup in spherical one, alongside twenty-two of the twenty-four Championship clubs.

The two remaining Championship clubs – Cardiff and Fulham – WHO finished eighteenth and nineteenth within the Premier League last season, can enter the competition in spherical 2, aboard Premier League clubs not concerned in European competitions.

Clubs competitive in Europe throughout the 2019-20 season can finally enter the Asiatic buffalo Cup in spherical 3.

The first spherical matches are scheduled to require place within the week starting August twelve, with the ultimate thanks to competing at Wembley on March one, 2020.

The full draw for Carabao Cup First Round

North Draw

Tranmere Rovers v Hull City

Grimsby Town v Doncaster Rovers

Wigan Athletic v Stoke City

Port Vale v Burton Albion

Nottingham Forest v Fleetwood Town

Bradford City v Preston North End

Blackpool v Macclesfield Town

Blackburn Rovers v Oldham Athletic

Mansfield Town v Morecambe

Accrington Stanley v Sunderland

Scunthorpe United v Derby County

Rochdale v Bolton Wanderers

Huddersfield Town v Lincoln City

Middlesbrough v Crewe Alexandra

Shrewsbury Town v Rotherham United

Sheffield Wednesday v Bury

Salford City v Leeds United

Barnsley v Carlisle United

South Draw

Colchester United v Swindon Town

AFC Wimbledon v MK Dons

Oxford United v Peterborough United

Queens Park Rangers v Bristol City

Plymouth Argyle v Leyton Orient

Wycombe Wanderers v Reading

Charlton Athletic v Forest Green Rovers

Gillingham v Newport County

Stevenage v Southend United

Luton Town v Ipswich Town

Walsall v Crawley Town

Bristol Rovers v Cheltenham Town

Brentford v Cambridge United

Coventry City v Exeter City

Swansea City v Northampton Town

West Bromwich Albion v Millwall

Portsmouth v Birmingham City


About the author


Leave a Comment